Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 29th, 2010

Well here it is now just about April and we are trying to get somewhat caught up on blog posts again. I honestly have no idea how people consistently keep adding posts in the midst of all the craziness of life and have gained a new respect for anyone that can keep that up. Anyways, we thought it would be a good idea to post some photos of Oliver’s first Christmas on this earth. He had a great time playing with his presents – that is before they were opened.  I think he actually liked the boxes, bows & wrapping paper a little bit more than the gifts but that was fine with us.  Oliver also really seemed to enjoy the Christmas tree and showed his excitement for the tree by trying to gnaw on the branches and pull on ornaments.

This past Christmas was a really nice time for Annie and I because we have been blessed to have family in the area so we were able to spend some time with both families on Christmas eve and Christmas day. The only downside is by the end of the holiday we are pretty pooped from going back and forth, but it’s good to see friends and family during the holidays especially.

It was very surreal watching some of the festivities and seeing my son crawling around everywhere – realizing that 9 months had come and gone so quickly. It seemed like it was just yesterday that we brought him home from the hospital.  It’s funny as a kid I always remember hearing grown ups – especially the older ones – talk about how quickly time goes. They would come up to me and squeeze my face and say something like – “Wow! You are getting so big!  Wasn’t it just a little while ago that you couldn’t even walk?” or something to that effect.  I always thought it was strange until now. Since having a child it seems like I’ve entered some type of time warp and everything has sped up. I know it’s only going to feel like time is going by faster but it’s still an odd concept to me.

Ultimately, though I am thankful for the year that has passed and for the years ahead with our family. Merry very late Christmas everyone!

Jonathan

Read Full Post »